Seriously? I Read That?

9 Books for 09 Challenge

Posted on: January 7, 2009

Must stop signing up for challenges!
The 9 Books for 09 Challenge is the last challenge I’ll be taking for the year.

I’ll be reading 9 books that have been wasting away in my TBR piles. The books will correspond to the following 9 categories:

  1. Long (longer than I normally read)- Kissed by an Angel by Elizabeth Chandler
  2. Free (a gift, from PBS, found in the gutter, etc.)
  3. Dusty (sitting on shelf for at least 3 years)
  4. Used (bought used)
  5. Letter (title has a letter in common with my name)
  6. Strange (something I normally would not read)
  7. Distance (setting or author birthplace more than 1000 mi. away)
  8. Alive or Not (live award winners / noms OR simply dead authors)
  9. Cover (it’s ok to judge a book by its cover; pretty OR ugly)

Challenge runs from December 27th, 2008 to December 27th, 2009.

Leave a Reply

Where else you can find me:

Books That Go Bump in the Night- Halloween and scary books for kids and teens. My other blog.


Goodreads

Categories

