Seriously? I Read That?

Mailbox Monday

Posted on: January 19, 2009

These books came into my home this week:

Dirty Laundry by Daniel Ehrenhaft
The Haunted Bookshop by Christopher Morley
Chocolat by Joanne Harris
My Kitchen Wars by Betty Fussel
Please Don’t Kill the Freshman: A Memoir by Zoe Trope
Prep by Curtis Sittenfeld
Shift by Jennifer Bradbury
Kissed by An Angel by Elizabeth Chandler
The Spectacular Now by Tim Tharp

Find more Mailbox Monday posts at Marcia’s blog The Printed Page.

3 Responses to "Mailbox Monday"

You got a nice stash of books last week – Dirty Laundry and Chocolat book look really good.

Wow – great week! Is Chocolat the one they did the movie with Johnny Depp? I loved that movie! Didn’t know it was a book. I would be interested to hear how you like it.

Here’s my Mailbox! ~ Wendi

Thank you for stopping by the ‘mailbox’ this week. ‘Please don’t Kill the Freshman: A Memoir’ caught my eye. Enjoy your books!

Leave a Reply

Where else you can find me:

Books That Go Bump in the Night- Halloween and scary books for kids and teens. My other blog.


Goodreads

Categories

